Thursday, August 18, 2005

Baseball Schedule Announced

The Rebels will open up the season with 14-straight at home as Ole Miss will host St. Louis (Feb. 17-19), Samford (Feb. 21-22), Maine (Feb. 24-26), Arkansas State (Feb. 28), Illinois-Chicago (Mar. 3-5) and Murray State (Mar. 7-8), before hitting the road for the west coast and a three-game series with the Bruins (Mar. 10-12).
Ole Miss will travel for a single game at Arkansas State (Mar. 14) and then jump into the 30-game Southeastern Conference schedule with a home series against Vanderbilt (Mar. 17-20). The Rebels will host the Commodores, Auburn (Apr. 7-9), LSU (Apr. 21-23), Tennessee (Apr. 28-30) and Arkansas (May 12-14) in conference, while traveling to play Alabama (Mar. 24-26), Georgia (Mar. 31-Apr. 2), South Carolina (Apr. 14-16), Kentucky (Apr. 5-7) and close out the season at Mississippi State (May 19-21). Florida was replaced on the schedule by Kentucky for the 2006 season per the rotating schedule established by the Southeastern Conference